On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the worst…..

Pain. Its what I am feeling non-stop right now. Its actually the reason I haven’t been on here to relay to you all our wonderful news. Our embryologist called this morning first thing to share with us the success of our eggs. She did the ICIS on 24 eggs. (gulp) but after that was done 10 came out the winners! (meaning the others didn’t make it through the process.. which is natural)   She told me that we have 10 very healthy strong embryo’s. (our babies!) What a blessing this was to hear this.

Although I have to admit… I was thinking …”what the heck?!?!? I carried around 59 eggs to have 10 hatch?!?! Don’t get me wrong… we are so very thankful for this amount. We have been committed to having the number of embryo’s no matter the count. So 10 is cool with us. Each embryo has a 50% chance of survival in the womb. So our Doctor, taking into consideration my age (young that I am) wants to put only 2 eggs in me. Which according to embryologist that brings our chances of a pregnancy up.. since both have a 50% chance. Now, heres the catch… Since I have had so many medical problems then they might only place 1 lil’ one in me. Which we are content with. Further more… if I do not heal and show signs that my ovaries are shrinking then they will have to freeze the embryo for a future transfer.

They have scheduled my transfer for this Saturday afternoon!! Which means this body of mine,.. needs to ‘pull it self together’ (as Dena always likes to say). As of right now, I can barely walk to the bathroom without being doubled over in pain. I have not been able to stomach any food. And well the thought of going into pregnancy feeling like this! Not so fun! Sooooooo….

Father God, please heal my body.  Prepare my womb for this or these little ones that I get the honor of carrying. We acknowledge that You are the giver of life. Not the doctors but You! You were there the very second they were created and You will be there the moment they enter this earth. And I want to trust that its in YOUR time Father.

4 Comments

Filed under Personal Thoughts

4 responses to “On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the worst…..

  1. Jim

    How exciting! WOOHOO! Go babies! Go God!

  2. Hope you are feeling better.. I will be praying that you “pull yourself together” 🙂

  3. Oh Laura! You are continually in my thoughts and prayers.

Leave a Reply

