Today

I wrote this whole long post but just didn’t feel like I was really showing you my true colors.

I’m hurting. I think it sucks that we have to wait. However I do still believe that God is a good and loving God. Today, I choose to trust Him with what He has in store for us.  In the grand scheme of things… what is waiting a couple months?? What is another $3000?

He still is in control.

Please pray for my pain… Its becoming quite an annoyance. I have a hard time sitting for long periods of time. Which is why I don’t write in here much these days.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your email’s, comments, text messages and all the above. I have really needed your encouragement. Its through you all that I know He is still here.

3 Comments

Filed under Personal Thoughts

3 responses to “Today

  1. I’ve not commented because I don’t want to sound trite when I say, trying to be encouraging, that God’s timing is perfect. But I know it to be true. It is the anchor. He is the anchor.

  2. Still praying for you and Ryan. I am learning about trusting in God’s timing as well, but in a different way. We were supposed to be in Russia in March and here it is Sept. and we had another delay. As I look back, I can see how God orchestrated everything perfectly, but in the midst, it is easy to be frustrated. But I know that the way God has worked in the past, He will continue to do in the future. He is Faithful. Miss you.

  3. Trusting God’s timing continues to be one of my hardest lessons every day. I always believe in God, but I don’t always believe His promises the way that I should. But He is faithful, and He is never, ever late.

    I hope that your silence over the last week indicates healing. I know you are broken in so many ways. You continue to be in my prayers, Laura.

Leave a Reply

