silence

so I’ve been a little silent lately. I haven’t had anything to say. Actually I have been struggling more then I have in a long time. Struggling for air, struggling for answers, struggling for peace. I understand why we are having to wait. I get that my body was not ready for this. However it doesn’t change the fact that I am having a hard time with more waiting.

If my body heals okay ,the earliest that we will have the transfer is mid November.  Which makes me sad.

Right now I ask that you, my friends, pray on my behalf. That I might be patient. That I will be able to be still.

3 Comments

Filed under Personal Thoughts

3 responses to “silence

  1. hey laura,
    it was good to see you today. you looked really good. the Lord reminds me of you throughout the day and i say a little prayer for you. we are in apt. #1236 you asked in your fb message.

    love,
    kathrin

  2. Laura…I have no idea what you’re going through, but I want you to know that you are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Look at this way…getting pregnant in the winter is a good thing…you may have less morning sickness! (That was my sister’s experience, anyway!)

    Love ya,
    Sarah

  3. Your Mom

    My sweet daughter, I have confidence that the Lord is going to give you the desires of your heart. Remember how the Lord gave you a verse when you moved to NYC and you claimed it for yourself. Claim it again today!
    “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jer.29:11
    I love you!

Leave a Reply

